number-23.jpg

Number 23, this is the second Jim Carrey movie that I really liked.  It has a very interesting story.  Well, the story captivated the character’s obsession about the number 23.  It all started when his wife gave him a novel.  Finding many coincidences with his own life, and he decides to find the author, believing the story is about him. His further investigation discloses a mysterious situation that makes him more paranoid.  Slowly, with danger to himself and to his family, he closes in on the truth that the author was really him. 

I really loved the movie but I wasn’t really jumping out with how the director ended and gave out the twist.  I have kind of expected that the twist at the end of the story.  But what I really liked was the strong performance of Jim Carrey. 

Anyway, I have decided to make this write up because I have a slight common observation like Jim.  I have written this observation last 2006.  Here it goes.   

For the past few years, I have consistently noticed that I always see these times of the day 00:00, 2:22, 4:44 etc.  (I’m used to the military time or 24-hour).  Well, this thought was just passed on to me by a friend.  Back then, he would usually see these things very often and that makes it weird.  He’d jokingly explain the possible reason for it and I totally disregarded the deranged hypothesis.  Since then, I have experienced or should I say, I became unconsciously conscious to this major observation.  

At first, you might react and say, “So what’s so special with that.   It’s just repetitive and so what. “ What’s peculiar is this, for the past few days, I have been seeing 11:11 more often than the other combinations. (As a matter of fact, I’ve seen it for the last three days straight.)

Eleven is a close number to me.  First, it’s the sum of the month and day of my birth.  Two of my former prospects were born on the 11th of the month.  I used to like the eleventh letter of the alphabet.

Probably, you might say that I’m just thinking non-sense today.  Trying to come up with another story to write and waste my not-so-boredom Saturday night.  Don’t think that I’m neurotic or something.  But this contemplation has been with me for the longest time.   

Is this another off-your-rocker idea?  Not really!  Am I just trying to over-analyze the things that are happening in my life?  Hope not.  Is this just filler for the month? Hell no.   

I’d just like to unravel this mystery, answer one-of-my-thousand useless questions and make use of my brain cells that are starting to die from nothingness that I have become. And I just hope that when the time comes that I discover the reason behind all of these things, I wouldn’t end up a lunatic, psychotic killing person that I think I am capable of being. Just kidding!

 

 

