Traveling the world is one of my dreams.  I’d really love to learn different cultures, see new places and know their history.  I’ve started going around the Philippines in 1999 and I started going out the country last 2006.  For the past two years, I have traveled 4 countries and intend to visit one every year as much as possible.  Making it possible is really hard but thanks to Cebu Pacific for their low fare promos.  So, I just have to wait for their promos, check my schedule, and check if I have enough resources… Voila!  You’d probably find me, booking an airline ticket.

 

But going on trip isn’t easy.  The planning stage normally takes a month.  I usually do the following things whenever I travel. 

  1. Buy a map.  It’s better that you know where you are.  It’s hard to get lost.
  2. Check the internet and see the places you can visit and plot it in the map so you can make an itinerary which will be strategically close to each other.  With this style, you can travel more places in a less spent time.  This saves time, effort and money, too.
  3. Ask around if you have friends who have gone to the place before.   So you can be prepared and knows what to expect.
  4. Pack lightly.  Bring some food.  Always wear a smile.  Be polite and respect their culture.

 

Well, I have other things that I do but I’d include them in my next post.

 

Last November, I was able to travel Macau alone.  It was fun. It is the first time that I traveled alone.  It was exciting but scary, too.  

 

Here’s the story.  I got scared and a little anxious when I exited Hong Kong because the immigration officer took my immigration card issued by them when I entered the country.  Half of the time, I was thinking how I can exit Hong Kong and go home without it.  Well, I got worried because the card says, “Do not remove this in your passport.” I even sent a text message to my good friend and Kaps Trina.  Aside from it, I didn’t see any Filipino on my way to Macau.  All I’ve thought that I’d see a kababayan, since people always say that Filipinos are all over the world.  Then, I got tired of thinking about it and got tired physically, too.  Then, on my way back to Hong Kong, I was issued a new card and I live happily ever after.

 

So I’d end this post by sharing my pictures on my first ever alone trip out of the country.  This is my Macau trip last November 2007.

 

 

Where should I go first?

 

Ruins of St. Paul

The Ruins of Saint Paul

 

Lagos de Senado

 

The Vision of St. Francis

 

The Macau Collage

 

