Do you think that there’s really a puppy love?  Do you think that as we mature, we differ from the kids in terms of understanding about love?  So many questions about love yet there’s no specific answer to it.  We may have different situations yet all I know is that we all share the same sentiments about love.  It is nice to experience it.  It is nice to feel it.  But when the going gets tough everyone wants to turn back our heads on love.

 

Maybe not all things last forever.  Love sucks! 

 

Well, I was able to watch Little Manhattan again.  And this is what I’ve learned from the movie.  Lately, memories of past love came back.  It’s foolish, and it’s freaky to some extent.

 

Do I still need a closure from the past?  Are there words still left unsaid?    Do I need to clear some things in the storage?  Do we really learn from the past loves that we had?  Is love really a terrible thing that can happen to you?  Does first love really never dies?  Would I have room for someone again?

 

I normally hate love stories.  Not that I am ungrateful or jealous.  But I’m just not the romantic type.  But Little Manhattan is really exceptional.  It talks about love at the first time that we experience it.  How it makes our world go around.  How little things seem really big.  You’d see the point of view of an 11 year old about love.  And you’d laugh about it because you’d realize that one point in time you had experienced the same feeling. 

 

I’d end my post with the last few lines from the movie and a video, too. 

 

Gabe: Suddenly, I knew what I had to do. Love isn’t about ridiculous little words. Love is about grand gestures. Love is about airplanes pulling banners over stadiums, proposals on jumbo-trons, giant words in sky writing. Love is about going that extra mile even if it hurts, letting it all hang out there. Love is about finding courage inside of you that you didn’t even know was there. –à I just hope that I’d find love like this.

 

Gabe: Love is an ugly, terrible business practiced by fools. It’ll trample your heart and leave you bleeding on the floor. And what does it really get you in the end? Nothing but a few incredible memories that you can’t ever shake. The truth is, there’s gonna be other girls out there. I mean, I hope. But I’m never gonna get another first love. That one is always gonna be her. –à  Love this line so much.

 

 

