“Walking with a friend in the dark is better than walking alone in the light.”
– Helen Keller

I have always valued my friends like they are my siblings. Spending time with them is really worth all the treasure in the world. I would fight for them when the need arises. I am someone who will assure you that I’d watch my friends back all the time.

I have also believed in that friendship is an effort. And this is one of the reasons, why I try hard to keep my close friends in tact. Sometimes I get tired of setting and organizing events or activities for us but seeing them all at the same place and time makes it worth all the troubles of planning.

As the saying goes, “Many people will walk in and out of your life but only true friends will leave footprints in your heart.” My UST friends, the 14K are a classic example of this adage.

Fortunately, one of my 14K friends, Nestle is here in the Philippines for an almost 3-week visit. And as always, being the very accommodating friend, I promised her of a Boracay trip of which I thought wasn’t really that serious. Then, I got a call from her because she was so pissed off me because I have forgotten to arrange the promise that I have given almost a month ago.

So a day after that call I found myself looking an affordable flight and voila! I find myself booking a flight with Agnes, who confirmed 2 days after.

This is the 2nd time that I am traveling with my UST friends. The first time was actually last year when Aissa visited us, we went to Puerto Galera, and it was two days after my birthday.

Aldrin also one of our friends even teased me that the trip was so unplanned and that I am just afraid to lose a friend. Well, maybe it is somehow true but what I was really thinking was this is a different experience. This is something worth doing and I couldn’t miss anything for my friends and Boracay as well. Aside from that, I really miss spending quality time with my friends and this is a perfect opportunity. If I could have my way, I would prefer having the rest of the guys go with us, but the idealism came too short and reality bit of my senses too fast.

I’d be posting more about the trip separately but for now I am sharing some of the pictures from the trip that makes the whole thing as something that will remind me of a best thing in my life. It is having friends around…

No one could ever know me; no one could ever see me.
Seems like you’re the only one who knows what it’s like to be me.
Someone to face the day with, make it through all the rest with,
Someone I’ll always laugh with, even at my worst, I’m best with you.
— From Friends theme “I’ll be there for you”

 

@ jonah's after the tattoo and hair braiding activities

@ jonah's after the tattoo and hair braiding activities

 

 

gimmick @ guilly's

gimmick @ guilly's

 

paraw sailing

paraw sailing

 

flying fish

flying fish

