departures20title20shot

This is another Nat Geo Adventure show that I truly enjoy, Departures is an adventure travel television series.  I have made myself clear that traveling is one of my passions. 

p186073_ce_h1_aa

It features best friends Scott Wilson and Justin Lukach, from Brantford, Ontario. The goal being to expand their perspective on life while challenging each others as well as their own limits. Wilson and Lukach travel to various exotic and interesting destinations throughout the world. The style of the show is similar to a road trip. They are accompanied by Andre Dupuis, their friend and camera operator.  The show is taking place over a one year hiatus during which time they suspend their lives for the year.  Wilson’s idea was that he wanted to do the show while it was still possible as the opportunity may not be there as their futures unfold. Wilson and Lukach both commit to a year away from home regardless of how challenging, for the life experiences they may otherwise miss. (Source: wikipedia)

The show is really entertaining; I like how Justin describes each observation and his personality.  He’s funny and bubbly.  This show is worth watching and I’m glad that it has two seasons already and I hope they’d make another season of which I’m sure is something that worth looking forward to.  For more information, you may visit their official website here.  I also took the liberty of attaching a youtube link of one of the deleted scenes from the show.  To show how funny Justin is…

