Time really flies so fast it has been 5 years since my favorite show Friends aired their finale episode.  It was like ending and era for me.  I can still remember I would never miss an episode of it.  I make sure that I go home in Cavite during those years.  Friends and officemates have wondered why I go home in the middle of the week considering that I have classes or work the next day.  Plus, it is very hard to go home on Wednesdays because of Baclaran day but that never stopped me and that’s how much I love the show. 

I’ve told myself that I’d complete the collection however costly it would be for me.  During those times buying the original CDs are too expensive.  So, I started with buying 1-2 CDs per payday until it became more and more as the paydays gone by.  Thanks for the company’s union that they have assured me of salary increase year every year.

I just knew that having this collection will come in handy when the days go blue for me.  This show can really crack me up, and have me laughing out loud while rolling in the floor thing.  And just recently, I get to see some reruns on television and it is just very comforting to see it.

Well, my most favorite episode was when Chandler proposed to Monica.  The hanger (2nd to the finale episode of Season 6th) made my heart leap.  Just thinking of breaking the Chandler-Monica love story is such an insane idea.  I loved their story than Ross-Rachel’s love story.  I just felt the connection with them.  I find it more romantic having two friends loving each other, becoming each other’s people.

It just amazing!  From the time they had their first sex to the time that they hid it from the pack.  Up to their first major fight and most especially the time that Chandler proposed to Monica.  I hope you enjoy this because I really do!

Writing this post just make me want to watch the whole thing again.  I just want to relive those days and be happy again.  I just miss them so much.  The cast will always have a very special part in my life.  They really do.

 

Chandler: I can’t believe I ruined this.
Joey: I am so sorry man. (Chandler walks dejectedly into his apartment to find it lit with about a thousand candles and Monica standing in the living room.)
Monica: You wanted it to be a surprise. (He turns to look at Joey who smiles slyly and closes the door leaving them alone.)
Chandler: Oh my God. (Monica gets down on one knee)
Monica: Chandler, in all my life I never thought I would be so lucky. (Starting to cry) As to fall in love with my best, my best, There’s a reason why girls don’t do this!
Chandler: Okay! (He joins her on one knee) Okay! Okay! I’ll do it! Oh God, I thought (Starting to cry, pauses) Wait a minute, I-I can do this. (Pause) I thought that it mattered what I said or where I said it. Then I realized the only thing that matters is that you, (Pause) you make me happier than I ever thought I could be. (Starting to cry again) And if you’ll let me, I will spend the rest of my life trying to make you feel the same way. (Pause as he gets out the ring) Monica, will you marry me?

Monica: Yes. (He puts the ring on her finger. They hug and kiss this time as an engaged couple.)
Monica: I knew you were likely to take a wife! (They hug again.)

 

