facebook_1

Exploring facebook was really part of getting to know the social networking site.  I have to admit that there was a time that I really got hooked on the applications like the pet shops and other games.

People have different opinions on this, some find it amusing to take quizzes and follow on applications like a true avid fan while others get annoyed of receiving stuffs from random people they don’t even know.

I think we should just practice proper etiquette on social networking sites as well like those that we extend in our real social life besides the only difference between the two is one is virtual and one is actual.

Some of these are the following:

  1. Don’t accept friend invites from those you don’t actual know if you don’t intend to know more about them
  2. Send out invites to those who you think share the same interest
  3. Avoid sharing too much information

Well there are a lot of dos and don’ts and I think I actually contradict the 3rd tip that I have mentioned.  For one, I share information of myself in blog and networking sites.  I tend to over broadcast what I feel for my interest and for others to see.  It isn’t because I like the attention, yes I do at times but basically I just lose my self control more often than I should.

And proof of it was this quiz that I have recently made.  Here’s the link:

http://apps.facebook.com/quizdoyouknowme/take_quiz.jsp?q=2640768&key=N1TK

Well, I didn’t really intend to share too much information when I made this.  I just wanted to make friends laugh.  I just thought of being witty and insane that time.  I also wanted to know if my friends really know me by answering these questions.

Anyway, to date no one has scored above 65%.  My niece even got a 50% from the quiz and I find it really weird because my life is like an open book to many.  I know I share so many stories to people around me well actually to my close friends only.  So I am putting up a challenge to friends who will get at least 80% of the quiz, I have a special surprise for you.

Let’s see if there will be takers of this challenge.

