IMG_5790

Over a year ago when I’ve started blogging I planned to post pictures of sunrise to officially signify the start of my writing endeavor but I failed since I was having a hard time waking up in the morning.

Then lately I started to focus on jogging ang running since I really wanted to run a marathon and for me to do that being an obsessive compulsive person I tried doing my ‘on-my-own’ training program with the help of some internet research of course.

I took the opportunity that we live almost 200 meters away from the beach and seeing the beach will be a good motivation for me.  I am even considering doing a triathlon if my health permits me to do so later on.

This week end was my 4th training week and I can’t believe that I have been doing this for a month.  Actually, I have noticed improvement in my jogging skills already.  Before I’d easily feel a little panting after 30 seconds of running today I can go for a 45 to 60 seconds without gasping for too much air.  Another achievement is I have also developed an appetite.  Jogging tires me a lot and sipping coffee and eating a heavy breakfast is such a consolation.  And I’m counting on more improvements in the coming days.  I’ll keep you posted on the developments, of course!

Then this Saturday, after I have added a new route last week, I have discovered the opportunity to take pictures of the sunrise.  And I have decided to capture it and of course, it’d be a silly concept if I wouldn’t share it with you.

So, here are some of the pictures that I’ve taken yesterday so you’d have an idea why I find jogging a very worthwhile activity and why I am so looking forward to it lately.  By the way, I’d like to thank the God of Sun for not letting it rain the whole week end morning!

 

IMG_5774

 

IMG_5785

 

IMG_5796

 

IMG_5767

