I’m not really good with waiting.  As much as possible I’d prefer people to be on time because I hate waiting.  But this post will not be about waiting for someone but about something else.

You see, I’ve been single for quite sometime now and I’ve never felt the need to look for someone.  Yeah, this isn’t easy to believe, I, myself couldn’t believe it either.  I am someone who is self-reliant and I try to be independent but not a loner.  Well, I can do things alone but of course, I’d be insane to say that I’d prefer to do it alone or all by myself.  Like I can watch a movie alone or with friends and it will be always be the same.  It is as if you’d talk with each other during the movie anyway.

But this is where the problem starts, whenever I find someone who’s interesting I tend to want to have a fast forward of everything.  You see, I want things to be taken slowly but surely, of course, but there is something with waiting that I just can’t deal with.  I was born this way, and today, I consider it as a source of my vulnerability and weakness.

I believe that I am a lousy with dating. I tend to do stupid things when I am in the “getting to know” stage.  I wouldn’t be exposing too much about myself but I am just admitting it. (Oops, I just realized that this may be a product of being a brat.)

Anyway, as they say, people may either be good with dates or with relationship and it couldn’t be both.  The former, I have a big proof with it, it is where all the being single and lack of experience come from.  So is it safe for me to say that I could be the latter?

Well, I’m not really too dreamy about love.  But, I’m getting old and I’m seeing good things or advantages of having someone.  I don’t want to wait in vain for love and for someone.  I just don’t see the point in waiting.  And since, I don’t see the point in waiting; I don’t tend to look for it.

And as they say it, it will come your way in the most unguarded moment.  I am holding into this concept.  I’ll try to believe this.  The power of believing and I’ll put some prayers as well.

 

*** These thoughts are product of my latest trip to Boracay.  The deadly combination of being alone and gloomy and stormy weather just put me into a dramatic mode.  So here’s the song waiting in vain that really cracked me up during the vacation.

 

 

Waiting In Vain

 

From the very first time I rest my eyes on you, boy

My heart said follow through but I know now

That Im way down on your line

But the waiting feelings fine

 

So dont treat me like a puppet on a string

Because I know how to do my thing

Dont talk to me as if you think Im dumb

I wanna know when youre gotta come,you see

 

*i dont wanna wait in a vain for your love

I dont wanna wait in a vain for your love

I dont wanna wait in a vain for your love

Cause summer is here

And I’m still waiting there

Winter is here

I’m still waiting there

 

Like I said

It’s been three years since I’m knocking on your door

And still I can knock some more

Ooh boy, ooh boy, is it crazy look, I wanna know now

For I to knock some more, you see

 

In life I know

That there is lots of grief

But your love is my relief

Tears in my eyes burn

Tears in my eyes burn

While I’m waitin

While I’m waitin for my turn,you see

 

(*repeat)

Like I said-

I don’t wanna, i don’t wanna

I don’t wanna,i don’t wanna

I don’t wanna wait in vain

I dont wanna, i dont wanna

I dont wanna, i dont wanna

I dont wanna wait in vain

 

It’s been three years since Im knocking on your door

And still I can knock some more

Ooh boy, ooh boy, is it crazy look, I wanna know now

Like I said, the tears in my eyes burn

Tears in my eyes burn

While Im waiting

While Im waiting for my turn, you see

Ooh boy, ooh boy, is it crazy look, I wanna know now

For I to knock some more

In life I know there is lots of grief

But your love is my relief

