After 4 hours of sleep, I woke up still with migraine. 

Staring at my desk these are the items I see: 

  • Glass of empty milk
  • Glass of half full of water
  • Bottle of medicine for my migraine
  • Chocolate wrapper’s gone
  • TV set with my reflection

Wondering and thinking…

My questions were answered last night and heart aches peeking on its window – shouting wanting to get out.  But I ain’t entertaining it, I’m not allowed to. 

We ended up talking until the wee hours of the morning.  I just had one of the most mature closure and chat in my entire life.

Our conversation was great.  He was courteous enough and kept me company when I can’t sleep through the night.  My impression of his sensitivity is still there.  He makes a pretty good conversation.  These are the things that I want but can’t have, simple yet hard to find.

Like what I’ve said from the previous post, I knew that he isn’t into me or at least I wasn’t sure.  But the latter, is just a product of analysis and hope.  This time I took a different leap, I didn’t take the safe side.  I tried to risk it again but it’s all worth it despite not getting what I really wanted and hoped for.

 

Lessons learned again:

  1. Still honesty is the best policy
  2. Things may not always turn out according to how you want it to be but what’s important is you know how to brave the storm
  3. Getting up, moving on and finding another one is a tricky game

I’m ending this post with Kelly Clarkson’s new song.  Though this song isn’t applicable to us exactly but the song Already Gone is appropriate up to certain extent.

 

***fresh from memories last night… no matter how hard I try to shake it off, it just wouldn’t go away… but in the end it was all settled… you, you know who you are… thank you for the time and inspiration that lasted for weeks… but like what you’ve said… lesson learned number 3 was all your fault… haha!

 

Already Gone

Remember all the things we wanted
Now all our memories, they’re haunted
We were always meant to say goodbye
Even with our fists held high
It never would have work out right, yeah
We were never meant for do or die
I didn’t want us to burn out
I didn’t come here to hurt you now I can’t stop

[Chorus]
I want you to know
That it doesn’t matter
Where we take this road
But someone’s gotta go
And I want you to know
You couldn’t have loved me better
But I want you to move on
So I’m already gone

Looking at you makes it harder
But I know that you’ll find another
That doesn’t always make you wanna cry
It started with the perfect kiss then
We could feel the poison set in
“Perfect” couldn’t keep this love alive
You know that I love you so
I love you enough to let you go

[Chorus]

You can’t make it feel right
When you know that it’s wrong
I’m already gone, already gone
There’s no moving on
So I’m already gone
Ahhh already gone, already gone, already gone
Ahhh already gone, already gone, already gone

Remember all the tings we wanted
Now all our memories, they’re haunted
We were always meant to say goodbye

[Chorus]

You can’t make it feel right
When you know that it’s wrong
I’m already gone, already gone
There’s no moving on
So I’m already gone

