onetreehill-cast-03s

I have been a fan of One Tree Hill since 2005, I was then behind 2 seasons and was convinced by one of my closest friend Ruth, who was then in UK to watch this beautiful show. I really loved how the twists and turns go and the narrative parts are always a hit. I just love the right drama and I don’t find it too dark.

But lately, the 6th season failed to catch my attention. Aside from the irregular showing of episodes, I’ve also traveled for a month outside the country and got lost track of time and was dumped with back logs from the different series of shows I am following. Also, the inclusion of the uprising shows added up to the volume of things to watch.

Anyway, just this long week end I’ve pressured myself from watching and finishing the last 5 episodes left of me to unravel from the last season. Most of us know that US shows new seasons premiere on the month of September which is basically today. In a couple of more days, Supernatural, One Tree Hill, NCIS and Brothers and Sisters to name few shows that I am religiously following will start showing (hopefully) regularly.

So suffice it to say, I was able to finish the season and surprisingly I really liked how they have ended the finale. It was the classical OTH type of ending where everyone takes part by narrating lines that actually makes sense when it is put all together.

These lines really make sense especially with me. Lately, I’m having trouble of believing. I am beginning to stop believing in love. I’m starting to give up on dreaming and everything about it.

About five years ago, someone special asked me if what are the things that I’d like to have. I kept silent and thought of it when in fact, the whole time all I know is that I want him (yeah, he is the one) to love me back and give me the things that I am longing for. I just told him with courage that I’d rather keep the number 1 thing that I want for myself because I know deep in my heart with my eyes wide open and mind totally sane that I wouldn’t and couldn’t get what I want that time.

Then, I told him instead that I’d like to be happy because I also believe that having it doesn’t necessarily mean I’d be happy.

Now five years after I still know the truth regardless the very thin line of confusion on what I’ve been trying to believe in and what I want, I am still here. But different, I can’t even recall when in the last 3 years I have dreamed about what love is.

Listening and watching the last few lines from the season finale made me think of this and told myself in deep realization, “Maybe the reason why I don’t have it is because I stopped believing”

And maybe, just maybe, if I’ll just start believing… I’d find someone out there waiting for me to believe in again.

So I’m sharing these lines and the link/clip from the show.

 

Mouth: (Narrating) Take a look at yourself in the mirror, who do you see looking back?
Haley: (Narrating) Is it the person you wanna be?
Dan: (Narrating) Or is there someone else you were meant to be, the person you should have been but just fell short of.
Mia: (Narrating) Is someone telling you that you can’t or you won’t? Because you can.
Chase: (Narrating) Believe that love is out there.
Nathan: (Narrating) And believe that dreams
come true everyday, because they do.
Peyton: (Narrating) Sometimes happiness doesn’t come from money or fame or power. Sometimes happiness comes from good friends and family, and from the quiet nobility of leading a good life.
Julian: (Narrating) Believe that dreams come true everyday, because they do.
Brooke: (Narrating) Believe that dreams come true everyday, because they do.
Peyton: (Narrating) So take a look in that mirror and remind yourself to be happy, because you deserve to be. Believe that.
Lucas: (Narrating) And believe that dreams come true everyday, because they do.

