Twitter is a free social networking and micro-blogging service that enables its users to send and read messages known as tweets. Tweets are text-based posts of up to 140 characters displayed on the author’s profile page and delivered to the author’s subscribers who are known as followers. Senders can restrict delivery to those in their circle of friends or, by default, allow open access. Users can send and receive tweets via the Twitter website, Short Message Service (SMS) or external applications. (Information lifted fromwikipedia)

 

Sometime last week I asked myself why I have joined twitter.  Basically, I just got an invite from a fellow rusher and my favorite radio show is using it.  I believe if I’m not mistaken, it took me awhile before joining.  One of the reasons is usually social networking sites are blocked in the office but Twitter isn’t.  So, I’ve told myself to join anyway, and I believe it’ll be useful in the near future since I have plans on May 2010.

But this isn’t the exact reason why I’m posting this but it has something to do with a certain tweet.

I have always known that when I’m angry I can say the meanest and hardest words you could imagine that I can utter.  That’s why whenever I am mad; I try to control myself before I’d do something that can really hurt someone.  I’m good in that way, but not all really knows it.  Only good friends do know it.  So, you’d often see me just smiling around and pretend that it’s okay even if I have to be the one to suffer from it.  It’s part of my commitment to world peace.  I know, it is unbelievable, but that’s how matured I am.

 

So going back to the story, last week two straight days, I was being challenged and I tried to keep calm about it the whole time.  As usual, I’d keep my feelings inside, act as if nothing’s happening.  I also have this power to ignore people especially if I don’t like them.  I know how to choose my battle and I don’t give up easily.  Rest assured on that, just pick the time and place, if you want a good fight, I’ll give it to you.  Sounds ironic, isn’t it?  But what can I do, I can’t let others just trample my right to silence and peace, right?

Anyway, I’ve tweet-ed this message, “Thing that you should know about me… I am someone who’s least likely to get mad at anyone… simple lang yan kung ayaw mo sa akin same here.”  Since it is limited to 140 characters it came out that way but it was supposed to be longer.  To elaborate that you can visit this post (click here) that I’ve made last 2006 when I was pissed off big time by someone I’ve loved.

Then after sending that tweet, I’ve got a message from someone totally unexpected and unwanted. 

You see, twitter is meant to be used by anyone.  Rule:  If the message isn’t directed to you and you feel a little guilty, I suggest you just shut the fuck up and keep your mouth I mean fingers away from disturbing someone.

That time was a cherry on top of the moment for me because honestly when I tweet-ed that I didn’t mean to hurt someone’s guilty ego.  Like what Terry from True Blood said, “Guilt is a useless emotion!”

It makes us paranoid and it is totally not cool.  Plus, keep in mind that the world doesn’t revolve on you alone.  With this, I want you to listen to this song!

Anyway as a last message, I have always believed this, “Only time will determine when and how you’re going to move on. Sure, it might not be right away like you want it to be but eventually one day you’ll wake up and realize that somewhere along the way that piercing feeling you’ve always felt inside your chest faded and went away while you were too busy living life to notice. ”

With what you’ve done to me lately, I’m singing Kelly Clarkson’s Since You’ve Been Gone… I’m so moving on… thank you for being such a jerk!

And here’s another one good song!  Enjoy!

 

*** Disclaimer:  I’ve suspended this post for about 4 hours today and lifted it when I’ve finally made this disclaimer.  This post was made during the time that I was hurt and in pain.  This rant was just good for that day.  But, unfortunately I’ve hurt someone in the process and I’m truly sorry for that.  It’s just that I felt I owe it to myself to post this even if I’ve felt a little better after.  My posts are always true, honest and to some extent hurtful but what can I do, I can’t shut up!  And I know I have to stand for what I’ve said and pay for the possible consequence it may have.

 

