I’ve first heard of this song “Love” by Matt White from the movie Little Manhattan.  I really liked the movie a lot and I somehow loved the song too.

 

Funny thing is this thing called “love” somehow managed to have its presence felt for the last two months or at least I thought it was.  But I was quite happy because I felt something is still there or at least I haven’t given up.  Sad because it was just short and it wasn’t the one that I have been waiting for.

 

I really feel that this song fits me well because I have once believed that falling in love is a silly thing.  You’d get a little cheerful and hopeful then all of a sudden you’d feel that all is just a dream, well at least in my case.  But still there’s something inside of me, longing for that someone, longing to be loved.  That certainly is funny, right?

 

Well, I’d just like to share this song and I hope you’d like it too.

 

 

And love ..
Such a silly game we play, oh,
Like a summer’s day in May.
What is love, what is love?
I just want it to be love
oooh. oh
I, I, I, I, I .. I can feel it in your kiss
It just gives me tender bliss
What is love, what is love?
I just want it to be love
oooh. oh.
When I feel you around,
I was mad as hell when I hit the ground.
When I see you laugh away
It hurts but I just won’t say,
uh uh uh. Loveee …
Who can tell me? I am lost.
I just think that I am strong.
What is love, what is love?
I just want it to be love.
ooooh ooh.
When I feel you around,
I was so upset we fell on the ground
When I see you mad at me
It was such a silly thing
ooooooh
And love ..
Such a silly game we play,
Like a summer’s day in May.
What is love, what is love?
I just want it to be love
ooooh. oh
and I, I, I, I, I, I can feel it in a kiss
It is something I will miss
What is love, what is love?
I just want you to be love

