I’ve been in love with music since high school.  It started with local bands and foreign artists like Mariah Carey.  Plus, I also love to dance and rhythm and music is always a part of it.  I’d remember back in 4th year when I’d sneak in my Discman under my bag and put my earphones at the back of my ears and pretend that I am listening to our teachers.  Well, as far as I can remember I usually do that during drafting class because I don’t actually listen much to our teacher then.  All you have to do then is to know when the project or plate’s due to be submitted and you’re on your own.

Anyway, August was really one hell of a month for me.  I was totally distracted, emotional and at times delusional (haha!).  It was like a roller coaster ride; it was smooth and fun at the start but was totally bumpy and crazy towards the end.

There was even a time when I wished that I can just sleep it off because no matter how hard I try to shake it off and pretend that my situation doesn’t affect me I always end up failing.

But yes there is a but… despite that part of my year I still consider everything good and chooses not to be too dramatic and emotional besides somebody just recently saved me.

You see sometimes when everything else fails especially when it’s about love; we have the tendency to think that what can save us from the heartaches is finding someone to fix it for us.  Do you agree with me, right?  I used to believe that take note of the verb “used to”.

Like what I’ve said someone saved me but not the way I thought I’d be saved.  Sometimes we just need to be enlightened and to be told that life sucks, love sucks but we don’t have to curse and stop believing.  (But I am still having thoughts about it haha!)  Sometimes the secret to moving on and getting your life back is just simple acceptance.

I’m happy I got the chance to meet new people like crazy fun people lately.  This is the perfect time to divert my attention and be back to my old happy perky attitude.

And the song that best describes what I am feeling right now is Knock Knock by Lenka.  This is for someone who has helped me a lot during the days that I was really troubled and made my blue sad days happy and brightened again.  These lyrics of the song totally summarize what I am feeling towards you right now.  Thank you for coming into my life.  You are just the perfect fix.

“When life had locked me out I turned to you
And you open the door
And you’re all I need right now, it’s true
Nothin’ works like you

So I’m sharing the song and lyrics hope you like it.

Knock Knock

A second, a minute, an hour, a day goes by
I’m hopin’ just to be by your side
I’m turnin’ the handle, it won’t open
Don’t make me wait ’cause right now I need your smile
Knock, knock

When life had locked me out I turned to you
So open the door
‘Cause you’re all I need right now, it’s true
Nothin’ works like you

Little louder, little louder
Little louder knockin’
Little louder, little louder

A warm bath, a good laugh, an old song that you know by heart
I’ve tried it but they all leave me cold
So now I’m here waitin’ to see you
My remedy for all that’s been hurtin’ me
Knock, knock

When life had locked me out I turned to you
So open the door
‘Cause you’re all I need right now, it’s true
Nothin’ works like you

You seem to know the way
To turn my frown upside down
You always know what to say
To make me feel like everything’s okay

Little louder, little louder
Little louder knockin’
Little louder, little louder
Little louder knockin’

Little louder, little louder
Little louder knockin’
Little louder, little louder

When life had locked me out I turned to you
And you open the door
And you’re all I need right now, it’s true
Nothin’ works like you

When life had knocked me down I turned to you
And you open the door
And you’re all I need right now, it’s true
Nothin’ works like you
Nothin’ works like you

When life had locked me out I turned to you
And you open the door
And you’re all I need right now, it’s true
Nothin’ works like you

lenka-album-cover-art2

