fcstsatellite

Well flood isn’t a new thing to me since I came from a university that is notoriously synonymous to flood… and typhoon Ondoy is another story to tell.

Weirdly, I have this very different point of view as always… I somehow enjoyed it a little because I was able to get to know more of rusher friends as I may say.

Anyway, everything was really fine not until we were forced to go out of megamall since it was already closing…

Fortunately my office is within the area and we crashed there for a while and I called up hotels but unfortunately all are fully booked…

So we took the chance to check cheap motels and luckily we’ve got a good deal though there were no reservations (high risk I may say) and it’s too early for us to go there since the overnight rates start @ around 8pm.

Sadly they really can’t reserve us rooms but they gave an assurance that there are lots of rooms available so we decided to eat dinner first since most of us are really hungry that time.

Lo and behold we got there… only to find out that all rooms were booked…

And we were able to check the whole strip and after 4 other motels we finally got the chance to get 5 rooms since we were 10 and they wouldn’t allow extra person in the room. (strict si manong pang 2 pax lang daw) he even rejected two (2) females with a baby since bawal daw ang babies sa motel) I know he’s really out of his mind.

Bad trip lang kasi with manong is he wouldn’t accommodate us kasi mabilis syang maattract ng may kotse I just have to tell him constantly… manong kami nauna dyan dapat first in muna… buti kalmado pa ako ng konti.

Anyway, again as I’ve said, sometimes, i’m really weird because I actually enjoyed the night, the challenge to get the rooms and all other fun memories na well documented

Thanks to Merski, Gab, Oscar, Caramello, Stephen , Rhix & hubby, Selwyn and Benjai for spending the night and this experience with me… until the next EB…

“I’ll never forget 33 and the question, bakit maraming salamin?”

