I keep on reaching and I, keep on trying
But you never even hold me and it seems like you don’t know me
I keep on yearning and I, I guess I’m learning
That it’s just a losing fight ’cause there’s no passion in your eyes
No, no, no, no – Slipping Away by Mariah Carey

 

This is what I am afraid of.  It is the least thing that I want to happen.  It is one stage in my life that I don’t want to go through again.

Unfortunately I have confirmed the fatal feeling this morning.  The truth!

There’s emptiness.  I’m lost for words.  I feel like that I’m dying inside.

I can’t just deny it.  There has been confirmation that I look sad.  I tried to look and act normal but my eyes couldn’t hide it anymore.

I feel stupid but I believe I owe it to myself to be sad once in a while.  But I’m promising that tomorrow will be different again.  That’s what I’ve been telling myself since last week.

I just need to get by each day one at a time.  I will do my very best to brace this storm.  This time alone again.  I’ll try to be strong enough.  I’ve got no choice.

I just like to thank my friends who have helped me face the day with a smile and continuously giving me a tinge of hope for a brighter tomorrow.

Special thanks to Oscar dela Hopia for reminding me this song,  More to Life by Stacie Orrico and to Jobert for making me smile.

*** I really didn’t plan to post anything today but after seeing a total stranger’s comment to my previous post, I’ve felt like the lightning struck me and it all dawned on me…

More to Life

I’ve got it all, but I feel so deprived
I go up, I come down and I’m emptier inside
Tell me what is this thing that I feel like I’m missing
And why can’t I let it go

CHORUS:
There’s gotta be more to life…
Than chasing down every temporary high to satisfy me
Cause the more that I’m…
Trippin’ out thinkin’ there must be more to life
Well it’s life, but I’m sure… There’s gotta be more

(Than wanting more)

I’ve got the time and I’m wasting it slowly
Here in this moment I’m half-way out the door
Onto the next thing, I’m searching for something that’s missing

CHORUS

I’m wanting more

I’m always waiting on something other than this
Why am I feelin’ like there’s something I missed….
Always… Always…

CHORUS – repeat twice

More to life
There’s gotta be more to life (more to life)
There’s gotta be more to life (more)
More to my life

