I have been watching Brothers and Sisters for the past 4 seasons and I’m totally in love with the series.  I’d see to it that I’d watch it immediately as soon as I have the copy of the latest episode.  It makes me cry and it cracks me up as well.

The show is something that you can really relate with and you’d find yourself connected with the characters since all of us have family matters to deal with.

And in my case, I can see a big deal of myself in Sarah Walker.  Her personality, very strong-willed and would sacrifice her own happiness for the family.  She’s successful and the provider.  She’s the woman of today and she knows what she needs and wants.

And in the latest episode “Wine Party”, Sarah finds herself asking Luc what they are and where the relationship is going.  She’s tired from always being the one in command and taking responsibility and happiness isn’t enough for her to continue on.  She’s asking for more and I think as she should be.

Lately, I found myself in the same road.  You see, I was misinterpreted and it turned out everything slipped away.  It was turning out to be good at the start but I can’t seem to be contented with what I have.  This time I want to be taken care of.  I want someone who can lead me and all I’d do is follow.  I want it to be real.

Well, my story is actually more complicated but one thing that I share with Sarah is I know what I want and I know what’s good for me.  And I don’t want to continue on something that I might be sorry for later on.

I’d rather lose it right now than lose myself in the long run.

I’m sharing the video clip from the show where Sarah found out that Luc is breaking it off.  The scene coupled with the song “Winter Song” by Sara Bareilles featuring Ingrid Michaelson struck me directly and piercing me in my heart.

It made me think if like Sarah have I make the right choice?  But then again, I know I did.  Anyway, here are the links of the videos.  Enjoy!

Winter Song

Bum bum bum bum bum bum bum bum
Bum bum bum bum bum bum
Bum bum bum bum bum bum

This is my winter song to you.
The storm is coming soon,
It rolls in from the sea

My voice; a beacon in the night.
My words will be your light,
To carry you to me.

Is love alive?
Is love alive?
Is love

They say that things just cannot grow
Beneath the winter snow,
Or so I have been told.

They say were buried far,
Just like a distant star
I simply cannot hold.

Is love alive?
Is love alive?
Is love alive?

This is my winter song.
December never felt so wrong,
Cause you’re not where you belong;
Inside my arms.

Bum bum bum bum bum bum bum bum
Bum bum bum bum bum bum
Bum bum bum bum bum bum

I still believe in summer days.
The seasons always change
and life will find a way.

Ill be your harvester of light
and send it out tonight
so we can start again.

Is love alive?
Is love alive?
Is love alive?

This is my winter song.
December never felt so wrong,
Cause you’re not where you belong;
Inside my arms.

This is my winter song to you.
The storm is coming soon
It rolls in from the sea.

My love a beacon in the night.
My words will be your light
To carry you to me.

Is love alive?
Is love alive?
Is love alive?
Is love alive?
Is love alive?
Is love alive?
Is love alive?
Is love alive?
Is love alive?
Is love alive?
Is love alive?
Is love alive?
Is love alive?
Is love alive?
Is love alive?
Is love alive?
Is love alive?

