When I first learned that Ne-yo will be having a concert, I immediately informed my two friends who are big fans.  I didn’t even think of planning to watch it with one of them.  Okay, I was just lying.  I actually wished I had the insanity and courage to buy concert tickets for two.

Then one day I was convinced by a friend to actually buy the tickets.  I guess I just needed someone to back me up with the plan.  Do you think I’m crazy?  Hmm, I actually think I am but there’s no complaining especially after last night.

I had so much fun and it was a blast.  I actually became a fan of the fan.  He’s funny and cute.  He had no qualms on singing and dancing along while the concert is ongoing.  He’d certainly enjoyed the night and so did I.

But I just find the show a little short in terms of length of actual production time.  Good thing is I think Ne-yo’s performance was my money’s worth.  He just played most of his hits and the ones that he composed for other artists.  Maybe the frustration is coming from my weird idea of listening to all of his albums prior to the actual show.  I had to look for his 3 albums so I won’t end up being out of place.

Anyway, I’d end this post with Ne-yo’s latest single “Never Knew I Needed”.   This song perfectly fits my life right now.  I have just found myself being in a situation where I never knew I’d be at.  I didn’t expect to find my perfect distraction and be actually a part of my book and life.

(ooh) for the way you changed my plans
for being the perfect distraction
for the way you took the idea that i have
of everything that i wanted to have
and made me see there was something missing (oh yeah)
for the ending of my first begin
(ooh yeah yeah)(ooh yeah yeah)
and for the rare and unexpected friend
(ooh yeah yeah)(ooh yeah yeah)
for the way you’re something that i never choose
but at the same time something i don’t wanna lose
and never wanna be without ever again (oh oh)

you’re the best thing i never knew i needed
so when you were here i had no idea
you’re the best thing i never knew i needed
so now it’s so clear i need you here always

my accidental happily (ever after) (oh oh oh)
the way you slime and how you comfort me (with your laughter)
i must admit you were not a part of my book
but now if you open it up and take a look
you’re the beginning and the end of every chapter (oh oh)

you’re the best thing i never knew i needed (oh)
so when you were here i had no idea
you’re the best thing i never knew i needed (that i needed)
so now it’s so clear i need you here always

who’d knew that i’d be here (who’d knew that i’d be here oh oh)
so unexpectedly (so unexpectedly oh oh)
undeniablely happy (hey)
said with you right here, right here next to me (oh)

girl you’re the..
you’re the best thing i never knew i needed (said i needed oh oh)
so when you were here i had no idea
you’re the best thing i never knew i needed (needed oh)
so now it’s so clear i need you here always
baby baby
now it’s so clear i need you here always

