I first fell in love with blueberry cheesecakes because of Coney Island’s Blueberry cheesecake ice cream.  It was my birthday year 1995 when I’ve decided to treat my friends for ice cream and since then I’ve been officially addicted to cheesecakes.

If you’re going to give me a gift that would probably be the best and most affordable gift that you can give me and I’d truly love it.

I even have a funny story about blueberry cheesecakes and my birthday.  It was year 2002, when my UST friends tried to trick me because I wanted to celebrate my birthday at home and didn’t invite them to join.  My friend Aissa pretended that she needed my advice on something and I begged to reschedule the talk but she insisted.  I just went a little sneaky because why on earth would she pick and insist to meet up on my birthday and be inconsiderate.  You know Aissa is sweet and she is not the type who would insist and I love her.

But being me, I stood by my decision and refused to meet up with her.  Here comes the funny story, Ruth one of my closest friends bribed me that she’d give me a slice of blueberry cheesecake and promised that she’d just give it to me and I’m free to go.  Yes, I fell for that trap.

This year’s hunt for the birthday cheesecake was fun, too.  I asked someone to look for a slice while I’m busy having my massage.  The plan was to eat it by the beach underneath the stars while waiting for my birthday and it came true.  That same day, I was heartbroken.  (But that’s totally a different story haha!)

Last year I was able to taste blueberry cheesecake from a foreign land and by far the best cheesecake that I’ve ever tasted was at Olive Gardens in California.  The cheese just melts in your mouth.  I was supposed to share the picture but my friend Pi-Anne has forgotten to send me a copy of the picture too bad.  So I’ll just share you the link to their website just in case you have the time to check it out.  (Click it here)

And locally the best is Secret Recipes’ though I haven’t had the chance to taste their blueberry cheesecake because it is their best-seller and it’s always out-of-stock maybe they should really review their demand planning, honestly.  But their Espresso Cheesecake and Caramel Cheesecake are good.  You can also check their website here.

Birthday blueberry cheesecakes will always be my tradition.  I just hope when I grew much older eating cheesecakes won’t be a problem and I hope the next birthday hunt I’d be partaking it with someone who loves me back.  Ain’t that too sweet and cheesy? Haha!

Anyway, I’m ending my post with a clip from Friends “The One with all the cheesecake” and I think I am capable of being one crazy friend like Rachel and Chandler.  Yes all because of cheesecakes. Yey, this is how I love cheesecakes!


