I just remembered that I’m using Twitter for a year already.  I was supposed to make a big deal out of it but unfortunately or should I say fortunately I totally forgot about it.  That’s how busy I am last Friday with work.

Anyway, Twitter has been blocked in the office and I still managed to tweet by using these two reliable sources Dabr (http://dabr.co.uk/) and Twittergadget (http://www.twittergadget.com/).  I like Dabr more because it has a reply all button and it is easier to use compared with Twittergadget.  I just use the latter whenever I get error messages with the former.  To give you an idea of the two applications just click on the link provided above.


But for me still the best Twitter application is the Tweetdeck, unfortunately since our office is on active directory we are prohibited to install programs without the administrator’s approval.

Tweetdeck


This is the reason why I find Tweetdeck as the best application.  You can customize your Twitter experience with columns, groups, saved searches and automatic updates helping you to effortlessly stay updated with the people and topics you care about. See what people are saying about you and join the conversation by tweeting, sharing photos, videos or links directly from Tweetdeck.

You can also connect with your Facebook friends directly from Tweetdeck by updating your status, posting photos or videos, commenting, liking and groups your friends to make it easier to follow only those you really want to see what your friends are doing by creating columns for each of your groups of friends.

So, if you’re not on Twitter yet you better check it out because twitter helped me find good, cool and new friends that I’ll forever be grateful for.

