All I ever wanted is to see Kelly Clarkson live in a concert.  The minute my foreign leave was approved last year that’s the first thing I’ve checked.  I tried my best to look for her tour schedule since the album All I Ever Wanted was released during that time.  And it is safe to assume that she’ll be promoting it but the time she released it I was on my back here in the Philippines.

Then the birth of All I Ever Wanted World Tour answered my prayers.  Yes, I don’t mind if people think I’m a fanatic because I won’t deny it.  I love her so much.

As soon as I got the news that she’ll be coming over I immediately got in touch with the ticketing office and asked when the tickets will be available and how much it will cost.  I was really targeting to buy front seat row tickets but unfortunately I don’t have the funds to spare.

Few days after deciding what ticket to buy I was lucky to find out that two other friends are willing to watch the concert, too.  (Thanks Erna and Rhix for coming with me)

So you’d probably think how lucky can I get, right?  I’d get to watch this concert with good friends and that’s always a nice bonding moment for girls like us. Ha-ha!

But the story doesn’t end there the night before the concert my kapatid Trina called me to say that her boss won’t use the two complimentary seats and she’d give it to me.  It was two free patron seat tickets.  What more can I ask for?

I got to bring my date with me (Patrick) and gave my original ticket to my close friend Dru.

Last lucky thing that happened that night was – I was able to go near the stage.  Sorry but I can’t and will probably not get over that fact.  It was Kelly Clarkson and she’s the original Idol.

The only disappointment I had that night was she didn’t sing my favorite track which is the “Beautiful Disaster” and my most favorite part was the whole concert.

She was awesome.  She’s simply the best.  After that concert, I love her even more.

I’m sharing this link from the concert; it was a mash up of That I Would Good by Alanis Morissette and Use Somebody of King of Leon.  Hope you like this as much as I did.


