Last night out of boredom I have revisited my “101 Things to do in 1001 days” and I’ve realized that I don’t act like I’m serious about it. So I’ve decided that I’ll take a moment this coming week end to see if there are things from this list that I can easily accomplish since I need to complete at least 38 from the 101 until October 31st.

In fact, I have achieved last night.  One of my tasks is to make a haiku and I’ve made 4 haikus and I totally had fun.  I’ve shared it on twitter and with two bitchy friends, Erna and Rhix.  I was totally crazy.

Anyway, I think I have to give you a refresher of what haiku is.

Haiku is a form of Japanese poetry, consisting of 17 moras (or on), in three phrases of 5, 7, and 5 moras respectively.  Although haiku are often stated to have 17 syllables, this is inaccurate as syllables and moras are not the same.  In Japanese, haiku are traditionally printed in a single vertical line, while haiku in English often appear in three lines, to parallel the three phrases of Japanese haiku.

Now time to share what I’ve made.

 

First a haiku about myself :

“I’m a bitch you know,

So what’s your problem with that?

Get lost and die now”

 

Haiku about bitterness:

“Loving is tiring,

And I had to let go now,

It’s pointless and dumb”

 

Haiku dedicated to Rhix:

“Monay is duwag,

That’s why I hate her so much,

Bye bye lousy bitch!”

 

Last haiku for the night:

“Boredom has made me,

Tweet crazy stuff like this one,

Forgive me okay?”

 

You can tell I’m not really serious about this task.  Let’s see this week end maybe I can come up with real and good haiku.

 

