Having friends and hundreds of them (not really) is one of my most prized possessions in this world. I have good set of friends from school, work and just recently from the internet and the radio. 

For me, having friends from different sources means I have varying degrees of friendship.  The bond, the experiences I’ve shared with them, the laughter and the tears are incomparable from one another.

And there’s one thing that I know I can assure them of.  When I say I am their friend, I am willing to fight for them and with them when need be.  I am someone who’d stand by a friend like Joey of FRIENDS.  I just love listening to friends’ stories and I won’t mind offering my shoulders when they need to cry.

But lately, I’ve been running around in circles myself.  I’ve found myself lost and helpless and I realized that whenever I am low I am least likely to run and cry out for help.  I guess I’ve always envisioned myself as someone who’d be willing to help and not be helped.  I’ve always exude a perky personality and I have created a perfect world that my friends think I have but unfortunately I don’t.

Sometimes I also what to be checked, hearing the words like “I’ve got your back and I’ll always be there” may be too cheesy and all but still I wouldn’t say no to it once in a while.  Don’t get the wrong impression from this post; I’m just thinking out loud today.  It is because of T.I.’s Got your back the lyrics clearly stated that “We were high, we were low but I promise I will never let you go”.  You see, these words are strong but most of the time unspoken.  Maybe after reading this, you should call your friends from way back 10 years ago that you haven’t seen in a while and tell them this.  Try it because I just did.

And the best way to end this post is by sharing you the link to T.I. and Keri Hilson’s “Got your Back.”

 

