Today I woke up with one of the best feeling, I really felt happy and I didn’t know where it is coming from.  It was very positive and I didn’t take the chance to lose it.  I immediately grabbed my towel went to the bathroom, fixed my hair and brushed my teeth.  Put on my running shoes and attire.  Ran for an hour, loved the morning breeze and was so happy to see the morning sun.  Drank two cups of brewed coffee and ate a hearty breakfast.

This has to be the good life.  I have nothing to complain about.  I was just contented, satisfied and happy.  Got to talk to my parents and shared stories and checked up on them.

I just hope that every day is as happy as today and I’d try to keep it that way and I know I can.

From today, I’ll just try to pick as much positive things in life and forget about ranting and whining.  I know that it is hard to do but like what I’ve said, I’d keep the positivity handy.  Besides, I’ve got nothing but good things to be happy about.

I’m healthy, I’m well loved, I can buy things that I want, I have work, I have very supportive and amazing friends and lastly, I’m perfectly happy with my life, where I am now and what I’m doing.

I just love this day.  I’m ending my post by sharing to everyone this happy post and One Republic’s song, Good Life.  Let’s all be thankful for all the good things in our lives.  Remember, happiness is a choice!

 

 


