Letting go of someone you love is a hard thing to do.  If there’s one thing that I hate doing it would probably be, seeing someone go.  And unfortunately, most of the time I am the one who’s left behind.

At first when my friend Sashapurse shared this new song Don’t You wanna Stay by Jason Aldean featuring Kelly Clarkson, I just listened to it because it was featuring my favorite American idol of all time.

But when I get to listen to this song again last week end I finally had the time to internalize and appreciate the song.  It talks about how hard it is to part ways with someone you love.  The feeling of good bye kiss makes you wonder if that’s what they really wanted.  If they can just stay for a little while, fall asleep together for the last time and make it seem like the feeling can stay forever.  You’d still feel the love is there.  If they can just hold on to it for forever they would probably would.  Both parties want to make the time to slow down.  It is definitely a sad good bye song.

I’ve got one phrase that best describes this song, “There are things that you don’t want to continue but you’re afraid to end” that’s what I think the song is trying to say.  I’m ending this post by sharing Jason Aldean and Kelly clarkson’s performance last CMA.  I really love Kelly Clarkson hope you’ll like it, too!

 

 

