“Friends come and go but if you’re like the show FRIENDS you have probably left footprints on your friends’ hearts.”

Obviously, I’m a big fan of the show FRIENDS, and I strongly believe that this is the best show ever made on TV.  I’ve followed and watched new shows but nothing has ever come close to replacing them in my heart.  The show is timeless and it was loved and appreciated by all regardless of gender, age and nationality.

Since I’ve been a loyal fan of the cast, I’ve followed them on twitter and I was so excited when Matthew Perry tweeted about his new show, Mr. Sunshine, I have immediately searched for it and put it on my calendar so I wouldn’t forget.  Then days passed by and a twitter username with SHO_Episodes followed me and I’ve found out that it was Matt Le Blanc’s new show, Episodes.  With these developments I’ve decided that I’d follow these shows and Courteney Cox’s show Cougar Town which is being aired on ABC and on its second season.

Among these shows, I like Cougar Town the best and I find Mr. Sunshine slowly picking up the game and unfortunately I’m only watching the Episodes to support Le Blanc.

Episodes is about a successful British husband-and-wife comedy team who was lured by Hollywood to produce a new version of their hit series for a stateside audience, they’re initially thrilled at the prospects. But they soon realize what the American executives have in store for their precious show – including replacing the erudite British lead with the quintessential comedy star, Matt LeBlanc – and begin to sink deeper into the quicksand that is the TV business. Before long it’s clear that not just the couple’s show is at stake, but perhaps even their marriage. (Credits to eztv.it)

I think it’s funny but not even as funny as the show Joey or maybe I’m not into Brit comedy type of shows.  I’m looking for funny antics and not into too much sarcasm, blow or mean kind of comedy.  I get the ironies and I appreciate the characters support and comedic timing but I don’t think it is something that will mark.  I just hope that the 2nd season will have something more solid on the plot.

Mr. Sunshine stars Matthew Perry as Ben Donovan, the general manager of the Sunshine Center, who every night navigates a never-ending series of bizarre requests, curious mishaps and employee screw ups to put on a show for 18,000 screaming people.

Working alongside him is his boss and arena owner Crystal, attractive, powerful and highly erratic; Alice, the cute, tomboyish marketing director and Ben’s friend with benefits; Alonzo, a former basketball player, handsome and unbelievably happy; Ben’s assistant, Heather, pretty, sweet, but terrifying because she once lit a boyfriend on fire; and Crystal’s son, Roman, sweet-faced, clueless and Ben’s newest employee. (Credits to eztv.it)

At first, I just find the show like its ending credits as lame but fortunately on the 7th episode it has picked up.  It’s hard to see Matthew as someone else as he has made Chandler’s character as his own.  I can still Ben as Chandler.  Again, I think the writers should put and come up with meatier plot for the show.  Sometimes, I just feel like that they’re doing the show just for the sake of having one.  I can see the lack of a solid story line.  I just hope that it improves and ABC will give them a 2nd season.

Cougar Town focuses on a newly single 40-year-old mom Jules Cobb (Courteney Cox) and her teenage son (Dan Byrd). In a small town of Florida, the most important thing is the Cougars high school football team, which is very appropriate since there are tons of divorcees prowling in the area looking for young men. Jules doesn’t want to be one of them, but after an ugly divorce and her 40, she desperately wants more action in her life. Encouraged by her best friend Elle and her assistant Laurie, Jules tries to enter back into the dating scene. To her surprise she meets Bobby a very young nice guy, as he discovers that she still has what it takes.

The single-camera comedy comes from Scrubs creator Bill Lawrence and co-executive producer Courteney Cox. Cougar Town is produced by ABC Studios. (Credits to eztv.it)

This show is funny.  I think over the years of watching friends, I’ve become a Monica/Courteney fan.  She’s just amazing and I really find her funny with how she delivers her lines and her actions.  Funny thing is I wouldn’t have given Cougar Town a try until I’ve watched Mr. Sunshine and Episodes.  Now I don’t even regret starting the show and I’ve got tons of episodes to watch.  I’m really glad that one of my friends has a successful funny show.  If you haven’t tried watching it I say you should start now because I’m pretty sure this will have a 3rd season and you don’t want to be side tracked at all.

