In life one has to endure the “If only and what could have been”, it is safe to say that it’s more of innate and everyone gets to experience this at least once in his life.  But as you mature, you try to limit having these kinds of questions or should I say we should at least limit the recurrence of having these questions. 

Well, at least for me that’s one thing that I’ve realized.  We only get to live our lives once and we owe it to ourselves to make it a fun and tolerable ride at the very least.  Having said that I also believe that getting a lesser number of if only and what could have been is indirectly proportional to the rate of happiness we’d get. 

As what I’ve learned from a Management Study subject, the higher the risk, the greater return we’d get.  Taking the risks in life is tantamount to answering and avoiding the “if only and what could have been”.

But sad to say having these questions are more often real, existing and highly unavoidable.  I guess having these questions is human nature and not all of these questions are unhealthy and should be avoided.

And what better example I could give you is having the “what should have been”.  Have you ever experienced having made up your own alternate ending to a movie that you’ve watched?  There are certain movies that left you hanging thus the need to interpret and put your own end to what had happened.  If you don’t then you’re missing a good brain exercise.  And the best example that I can think of right now is the movie Inception.  I loved the movie but I don’t think I’ve understood it at all.  It was too brainy and my brain cells were left dead after watching the movie.  So after all the analysis, thinking and discussion more questions popped rather than getting answers.  Then just recently, I think this video has saved me, “How Inception Should Have Ended”

After watching this video, I’ve realized that I’m really a fan of light-thinking, enjoying-the-moment and let’s-try-not-to-be-too-serious-it’s-just-a-movie-anyway.  I think I have bigger problems to deal with and too much analyzing about a movie is just a waste of time.  So needless to say, I’ve watched at least five of HISHE.com or “How It Should Have Ended” videos to lighten up my mood and enjoy the long week end.  So, I’m sharing some of their videos that I’ve liked and you can also check it from their website. (Click here

Empire Strikes Back

 

Episode IV

Twilight

Saw

Hope these videos would remind you that the main purpose of watching movies is to get entertained.  Let’s leave the analysis to the critics and let’s invest our time of thinking to serious matters like on how to solve world peace and hunger.  Just kidding! Always remember, “Joyfulness keeps the heart and face young. A good laugh makes us better friends with ourselves and everybody around us.” Just chill, relax and try to have a good time not only when you watch a movie but also when you deal with life.

