I’ve been biting my tongue since October and still counting the days.   I’m afraid that I might lose it since I’ve been holding my opinion for more than 2 months now.  If you know me well, you’d probably not going to believe it and it’s not really an easy thing for me to do.  And now I’ve decided to air my opinion here in my blog. 

I’ve been a loyal listener of Chico and Delamar’s The Morning Rush since 2002.  There were years that I’ve missed listening because of work schedule and I was swamped with work load.  I think it was 2006 when I finally got the chance to listen regularly again and finally I’ve got everything going for me on the show in 2007.

Anyway, this year 2011 Delle got pregnant and as loyal fan, I was really happy for her.  Then I’ve realized how I’m going to miss her when she finally takes her leave of absence.  And I didn’t realize how it’s going to affect my everyday life until the dreaded weeks of absence happened.  It was the perfect definition of horror for me; I didn’t get to listen to her voice, opinions for almost 9 weeks.  Don’t get me wrong, I equally love Chico and Delle, I really do!  But this is just a realization that I didn’t really expect.  I thought her absence can be compensated since Chico was left to do the show.

Actually the issue isn’t about missing Delle; it’s about missing the show, too.  When she left, the show took a turn that I tried to learn to love but unfortunately, it didn’t quite appeal to me.  (Sorry Chico, if you’re even going to read this 😥 it’s not you; it’s the other disc jockey that’s running the show.)  There were a lot of instances that I find that he was disrespectful of Chico.  The age jokes and remarks aren’t even funny at all.  Then he is a blabber mouth, he thinks he knows everything and forgets to respect other’s opinions.  If you’d notice it since he started to do the show with Chico the Top 10 segment were always late and exceeded the time.  I know there’s nothing wrong with airing opinions but some people tend to overdo it.  And unfortunately, he is one of them.  I didn’t find the show as funny as before because he is sarcastic more often than not.  Aside from that, he doesn’t even know how to play listeners’ request and everyone can attest to this.

When Delle came back and I’ve learned that the show will be a threesome, I’ve told myself that I’m listening because of two reasons only: one, its Chico and another is because of Delle.  I just hope that the management will realize this sooner than later before damage is done with the show.

