Fame is one of the most socially visible markers of high status and psychology says that everyone wants to be famous.  People tend to dream of becoming famous since they are young.

While most of us (at least I think it is safe to say) dream about it, I honestly don’t.  Don’t get me wrong, I don’t have anything against those who want to become famous and those who are already famous.  I just can’t see myself becoming one of them.

You might be wondering why and what’s wrong with being famous and my answer to that is this.  I don’t want to be under the pressure of being nice and doing good.  When you’re famous everyone is expecting you to be perfect.  Everyone is hoping that you’ll use your status to spread positivity in the world.  Not that I don’t want to be associated with being kind and good but it’s just that more often than not people will always remember you with the wrong things you’ve done regardless of the countless good deeds you’ve done.  Aside from that I don’t want to get everyone’s attention.  I’m too secure about myself that being subjected to such attention makes me feel uncomfortable.

I just want to be free to do whatever I want when I want it.  I want to be loved for who I am not by what I have achieved. And lastly, being famous doesn’t mean you’re better or more successful than others.

I don’t care if I’m just a regular person what is important to me is I am happy with what I have and where I am.

