I’ve been listening to Adele’s 21 for almost three weeks and I can still get enough of it.  One of the reasons is I can totally relate to her songs.  I can feel her bitterness.  It’s like she have written her songs because she knows me.  That’s how great of a writer she is.  You would and could relate to her songs’ sentiments.  Another reason is her voice is haunting in a good way.  Once you’ve listened to her you can sense her loneliness and emotion.  It’s like she’s voicing out the things you’d like to shout out to the world but can’t do so.

And one good example of this is her song “Don’t you remember”.  I further quote her lyrics below.

I gave you the space so you could breathe,
I kept my distance so you would be free,
In hope that you’d find the missing piece,
To bring you back to me.

These lines are truly touching.  The song is telling a story of how one’s ready to admit her mistakes, shortcomings and faults.  You know that she still loves him and she would like him to come back though she has no idea if he’s still willing to do that.  That’s why she wants him to remember the reason why he loved her.  She’s hoping that he hasn’t erased her from his memories.

You can hear her pain, her desperation, her want to win him back.

That’s how great as an artist Adele is and I love her so much.  I’m posting her live performance of this and you’d definitely love it.  I’m betting you a dollar.   Enjoy!